Taiwan University is a Participating University under BXAI’s Asian Future Leaders Scholarship Program (AFLSP).  AFLSP scholarship places are offered to prospective and existing students for the university’s master’s and doctoral degree programs.


About Taiwan University:

Taiwan University (NTU) was founded in 1928 and is considered Taiwan’s most prestigious university.  With 11 colleges, 54 departments, 108 graduate institutes, and 18 master’s and PhD degree programs, NTU is an internationally respected research university and is affiliated with several medical institutions and research centers, including the NTU Hospital, the NTU Cancer Center, and the Drug Research Center.  Over the years, the university has produced a number of notable graduates, including Taiwanese President, Tsai Ing-wen; former Presidents Ma Ying-jeou and Lee Teng-hui; and Nobel Laureate, Yuan Tseh Lee.  With its main campus located in the heart of Taipei, NTU also features four additional campuses in Taipei, and two in other areas of Taiwan.  The university offers over 800 courses taught in English, as well as Chinese language and culture courses designed for international students.  It is home to 33,000 students, of which about 10 percent are international.


Application and Enquiries:

BXAI operates a joint selection process with its Participating Universities, which includes NTU.  To express your interest in applying for a scholarship, please: (1) apply for admission directly with the university (prospective students only), and (2) complete the BXAI application form on our website (both prospective and existing students).

Office of International Affairs, Taiwan University




[email protected]